Research Guides: Computer Science Research Guide: Find Articles

Interlibrary Loan

If you need anything Bell Library doesn't own, Interlibrary Loan is the service that can find those materials to you!

Usually, we'll be able to get the material in a few days, but a hard copy (like a full book or journal issue) will take us a little longer.

Don't forget: If you are currently a registered Distance Learner with the Registrar's Office or designated as a Remote Researcher; you can have books from Bell Library’s Main Collection, and borrowed interlibrary loan materials, shipped directly to your home for free. We also supply a prepaid return label for your convenience.

Interlibrary Loan/ILLiad Logon Page
Click here to request an item the library doesn't own through Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan Help
If you have questions or need some help requesting materials, you can contact your librarian or visit our ILL research guide.

Databases

Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Engineering Village consists of Compendex, GEOBASE, GeoRef, NTIS, and Inspec, which can be searched all at once or individually.
Note: Referex content has moved to the ScienceDirect database.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Citations and journal articles in the science, medical and technology fields. Also includes citations and articles for business, arts and humanities, psychology and social sciences.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated monthly. 1995 to present

Computing Research Repository
CoRR allows researchers to search, browse and download papers through its online repository.
The DBLP Computer Science Bibliography
DBLP provides bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. DBLP indexes more than 2.1 million articles and contains many links to home pages of computer scientists.

CiteSeer Scientific Literature Digital Library This link opens in a new window
A scientific literature digital library and search engine focusing primarily on the literature in computer and information science. Provides algorithms, metadata, services, techniques, and software that can be used in other digital libraries.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Computer and Information Systems Abstracts provides fast, organized access to thousands of sources in this growing field, including hard-to-find conference literature. Jointly published with Engineering Information, this database provides a comprehensive monthly update on the latest theoretical research and practical applications around the world. From its inception as one of the earliest databases in the field, Computer and Information Systems Abstracts has proven itself an essential resource.

Search Google Scholar

The Babbage Difference Engine

A great video showing the workings of Babbage's Difference Engine, built according to Babbage's original drawings in 2008. The completed machine weighs 5 tons. More info

Suggested Journals

International Journal of Student Project Reporting
IJSPR is the first journal dedicated to publishing peer-reviewed reports on the research and design process, validation and implementation of student-conducted projects in the fields of computing science, engineering, architecture and related areas.