A biographical database offering in-depth, original profiles from the Current Biography and World Authors series, plus thorough periodical coverage from Biography Index and the specialist biographical content of Junior Authors & Illustrators. It provides biographical full-text articles, page images, and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals.
Provides online reference from digitized reference sources. Searchable by reference source, by subject, or across all sources. Includes a concept mapping function to assist in broadening or narrowing searches. Reliable, reputable reference sources. Citation assistance is available for the most popular formats.
Portal is the Bell Library's online catalog. It provides basic holdings information for books, media, government documents, periodicals, microfiche and Archives/Special collections in the Bell Library. Portal is searchable in both English and Spanish by keyword, author, title, subject or call number.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated daily.
Available to all from on and off campus.
Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database which features journal articles, but includes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Subjects covered include: area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & cultural studies, general science, geography, geology, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, theology, women's studies and other fields.
Full text. Some from 1887.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
Content updated daily.
Contains abstracts and some full text from all key English language historical journals covering U.S. and Canadian history. Coverage includes book and media reviews and dissertations. Indexes articles from other countries, state and local historical societies.
From 1910 on.
Arts & Sciences Collections I - IX include the complete back runs journals in fifteen disciplines, with many core research journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides articles and other materials for developing persuasive arguments and essays, understanding controversial issues and developing analytical thinking skills.
Women’s Magazine Archive provides access to the complete archives of Good Housekeeping, Ladies’ Home Journal, Better Homes & Gardens, Chatelaine, Parents, and Redbook. The magazines are all scanned from cover to cover in high-resolution color. Non-article items, such as advertisements, are included.
Better Homes & Gardens (1922 to 2005)
Chatelaine (1928 to 2005)
Good Housekeeping (1885 to 2005)
Ladies’ Home Journal (1883 to 2005)
Parents (1926 to 2005)
Redbook (1903 to 2005)
Search select pages of America's historical newspapers from 1860-1922. Also available is a Newspaper Directory that describes and lists the locations of thousands of American newspapers published between 1690 and the present.