Political Science Research Guide:Find Articles

An online database containing a large number of historical and government documents in a fully searchable, image-based format. Provides comprehensive coverage of more than 2,700 law-related periodicals. Also contains the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754, plus collections dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents, and more.

Arts & Sciences Collections I - XV include the complete back runs of journals in many disciplines, with research journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, ecology, mathematics, statistics, etc..
Unlimited users.

The PAIS International database contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed.

Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information from the Congressional Information Service. An index of congressional publications, legislative histories, testimonies, Congressional Record, Federal Register and National Journal. Also includes information on members and committees, Congressional Hearings A (1824-1979) & B (1980-2003), and Congressional Research Digital Collection (1830-2003).

Search all ProQuest databases in a single search; including the Congressional Publications, Politics, and Social Sciences Collections

Provides full-text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning 1987 to present. Includes more than 237,000 full-text articles from nearly 120 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included are indexed in PsycINFO.

Combines resources from the Science Citation Index (1900-present), the Social Science Citation Index (1900-present) and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-present) to provide broad searching capability in the academic journal literature.

This service has been upgraded. An online research service that provides a comprehensive collection of news and law related information for students. News content includes newspapers and broadcast transcripts. Law content includes both analytical sources (like law reviews and journals) and primary sources (like U.S. Federal and state cases and codes, statutes, and regulations).