Provides online reference from digitized reference sources. Searchable by reference source, by subject, or across all sources. Includes a concept mapping function to assist in broadening or narrowing searches. Reliable, reputable reference sources. Citation assistance is available for the most popular formats.
Containing resources that present multiple sides of an issue, this database provides articles and other materials for developing persuasive arguments and essays, understanding controversial issues and developing analytical thinking skills.
Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database which features journal articles, but includes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Subjects covered include: area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & cultural studies, general science, geography, geology, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, theology, women's studies and other fields.
Full text. Some from 1887.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
Content updated daily.
These and all the of the TexShare Databases are funded by a grant from the US Institute of Museum and Library Services. The TexShare Databases are a program of the Texas State Library and Archives Commission, made possible by state and federal funds, as well as through member participation fees.
Contains abstracts and some full text from all key English language historical journals covering U.S. and Canadian history. Coverage includes book and media reviews and dissertations. Indexes articles from other countries, state and local historical societies.
From 1910 on.
Arts & Sciences Collections I - IX include the complete back runs journals in fifteen disciplines, with many core research journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information from the Congressional Information Service. An index of congressional publications, legislative histories, testimonies, Congressional Record, Federal Register and National Journal.
CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. Reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.