Criminal Justice Research Guide:Crime Scene Resources

What Criminal Justice Career Interests You?

Journals

The library offers access to over 390 journals relating to criminal justice topics. Check out some of these:

Journal of Criminal Law & Criminology

Computer Crime Research Center News

Crime prevention studies

Criminal Litigation

Crime Times: Linking Brain Dysfunction to Disordered/Criminal/Psychopathic Behavior

Small scale digital device forensics journal

       Federal Probation

Prison Journal

Women & Criminal justice

State crime journal

Journal of Criminal Psychology

Journal of Theoretical & Philosophical Criminology

Corrections Today

Criminology, Criminal Justice, Law & Society

Journal of information warfare

Psychology, Crime & Law

Uniform Crime Reports for the United States

Streaming Media

We have over 1,000 Criminal Justice titles streaming through Films on Demand and another 600 in Kanopy. Check out these and many more in our databases!

Special Collections

This is an image of Pete Hernandez in front of the Refugio County Courthouse.  Pete was the defendant in Hernandez v. Texas, which was the only Mexican-American civil-rights case heard and decided by the United States Supreme Court during the post-World War II period. It had to do with the exclusion of Mexican-Americans from juries.  The Supreme Court ruled in favor of Mr. Hernandez.

Interested in some local information? Special Collections and Archives has several collections that include transcripts, court cases and other local document:

Dr. Clotilde P. Garcia Papers include:

  • Cisneros vs. CCISD
  • State of Texas to Sherriff od Duval COunty
  • Starr County vs. Trevino
  • Gerald S. Chargin File
  • Guerra vs. Barrera
  • Flores et al
  • Court Case Jesse Kyle cs. Antonio Balli in 1948

You might also browse the Jose Cisneros Collection, Dr. Hector P. Garcia Papers, Nueces County Court Records, W. E. Pope Papers and many more. Make an appointment today and see what you can find! specialcollections@tamucc.edu 361-825-4500

Books and More!

A simple search for the keywords "Criminal Justice" brings back over 2,500 items. Check out our print and online collections to learn more!

Want to watch your criminal justice? We've got documentaries and seasons of popular television in our Media Center: True Detective, Narcos, Bones, Homeland, and many more!

If hyou can't find what you're looking for, don't hesitate to reach out and Ask Us!