Research Guides: Criminal Justice Research Guide: Find Articles

Interlibrary Loan

If you need anything Bell Library doesn't own, Interlibrary Loan is the service that can find those materials to you!

Usually, we'll be able to get the material in a few days, but a hard copy (like a full book or journal issue) will take us a little longer.

Don't forget: If you are currently a registered Distance Learner with the Registrar's Office or designated as a Remote Researcher; you can have books from Bell Library’s Main Collection, and borrowed interlibrary loan materials, shipped directly to your home for free. We also supply a prepaid return label for your convenience.

Interlibrary Loan Logon Page
Click here to request an item the library doesn't own through Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan Help
If you have questions or need some help requesting materials, you can contact your librarian or visit our ILL research guide.

Databases

Criminal Justice Abstracts
Provides citations and summaries of international journal articles, books, and governmental and non-governmental reports on a wide range of topics in criminal justice. Topics covered include: crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing.
Proquest Criminal Justice (formerly Criminal Justice Periodicals Index)
Provides citations and some full text for journal articles relating to criminal justice. Topics include: corrections administration, law enforcement, social work, industrial security, drug rehabilitation, and criminal and family law.

National Criminal Justice Reference Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
A federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide. Includes publications, reports, articles, audiovisual products, statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials from U.S. Government and international agencies.
ProQuest Congressional Publications This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information from the Congressional Information Service. An index of congressional publications, legislative histories, testimonies, Congressional Record, Federal Register and National Journal.

PAIS International
The PAIS International database contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more.

PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles on current issues in psychology from respected sources, spanning 1987 to present. Includes more than 237,000 full-text articles from nearly 120 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included are indexed in PsycINFO.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
SAGE Publications include over 447 subscribed journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine.
1999 forward.
Westlaw Campus Research This link opens in a new window
This service has been upgraded. An online research service that provides a comprehensive collection of news and law related information for students. News content includes newspapers and broadcast transcripts. Law content includes both analytical sources (like law reviews and journals) and primary sources (like U.S. Federal and state cases and codes, statutes, and regulations).

Google Scholar

Journals

The library offers access to a wide variety of journals relating to criminology and criminal justice. Look for one of the titles below or browse the list:

Journal of Criminal Law & Criminology

Computer Crime Research Center News

Crime prevention studies

Criminal Litigation

Crime Times: Linking Brain Dysfunction to Disordered/Criminal/Psychopathic Behavior

Small scale digital device forensics journal

Federal Probation

Prison Journal

Women & Criminal justice

State Crime Journal

Journal of Criminal Psychology

Journal of Theoretical & Philosophical Criminology

Corrections Today

Criminology, Criminal Justice, Law & Society

Journal of information warfare

Psychology, Crime & Law

Uniform Crime Reports for the United States

Criminal Justice Research Guide:Find Articles

Interlibrary Loan

Databases

Google Scholar

Journals