Research Guides: Athletic Training Research Guide: Multimedia

Multimedia

Human Body Maps
Healthline's Human Body Maps is a free, interactive anatomy program that provides access to high-quality medical images. Allows virtual exploration of the human body. The ability to rotate the images is fascinating.
E-Anatomy
A free, award-winning site. You must register to use the free portions of the site, but registration does not cost. The display quality is excellent. It requires Adobe Flash Player 7 and the latest browser versions.
Medical Images on the Web
“University of Nebraska Medical Center offers this excellent portal with evaluated, annotated links to online image collections organized into the following categories: General, Anatomy and Histology, Cardiology, Dermatology, Embriology, Endoscopy, Neurology, Pathology, Pediatrics, and ENT.” Note: Google Images also provide excellent images.

Health Reference Center - Academic This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A full service resource for people needing health related research. It provides an integrated collection of general interest health and fitness magazines, medical and professional periodicals, reference books and pamphlets. Records are available in a combination of indexing, abstracts or full text formats. Topics included in the collection include information about alcoholism, AIDS, fitness, psychology, cancer, pediatrics, and much, much more

Films On Demand: Physical Therapy Collection This link opens in a new window
Streaming video library of physical therapy tests and techniques.