Below, you'll find some videos and learn some fun about the Bell Library!! Towards the bottom of the page is a link to a brief quiz which will determine how well you know your library. Answer all questions correctly and be entered into a raffle to win a prize!! Good luck, Islanders!!
Tip: All answers for the quiz can be found on this page, in the text and the videos.
The Bell Library proudly has it's very own makerspace, known as the I-Create Lab. Located in room 217 on the 2nd floor of the library, this space endeavors to provide the TAMUCC community easy access to the most innovative technologies for invention, creation, exploration, and design, no matter their field of study. It is a hands-on, multipurpose makerspace where users can learn, collaborate, design, and create.
Make a reservation!
For the fall semester, this space will operate on a reservation system. The lab requests that you make your reservations 24-hours in advance. To make a reservation, fill out the equipment reservation request form (this form will allow you to use the large equipment, such as the laser cutter, 3D printers, large format printer, sewing machine, and more). You can also reserve a small study room, but only if you are taking a proctored exam. To reserve a study room, submit the study room reservation request form.
The I-Create Lab is open from 8 am to 5 pm Monday through Friday (and closed on the weekends). To learn more about this space and the services offered, visit the website at: https://library.tamucc.edu/visit-study/icreate-lab/.
It's time!! How well do you know the Bell Library? Click on the link below for the Bell Library Open House Quiz!!
Tip: Remember, everything you need to know to get a perfect score is found on this page (including the videos)!
Fall semester hours are:
Access to all of the library’s digital resources will be available 24/7.
Online research support from the Ask Us Desk is available during the following times:
Special Collections and Archives and the I-Create Lab are by appointment/reservation only.
Naturally you'll be using the library and its resources to help you as you navigate as a student at TAMU-CC.
No worries, because we've got your back! With librarians and staff who are all ready and willing to help you, the library is one of the BEST places to go when you find yourself struggling with a particular assignment. You can visit us at the Ask Us Desk, chat, text, or call us. You can also set up a group or one-on-one consultation appointment with your librarian should you need a bit more detailed help.
Refer to the Subject Librarian Directory to find the librarian for a specific subject area or college: https://library.tamucc.edu/about/directory/liason.html
Special Collections and Archives
Located on the 2nd floor of the library, Special Collections and Archives has a growing body of papers of individuals, organizations, and institutions that reflects the development of our urban area and surrounding region. Such records include those of civic and political leaders, business people, writers, as well as everyday families.
The librarians and staff in this department are always happy to help you explore their unique and rare manuscripts, books, and other materials. Their collections also include a number of primary and secondary sources on South Texas, Corpus Christi, and Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi history.