It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Hispanic Heritage Month: Online Resources
Events and Resources for the Hispanic Heritage Month celebration at Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi
Index on Mexican-American topics and Chicanos. Provides extensive coverage from the 1960s to the present, and selective indexing back to the early 1900s. Records have been added to include the wider Latino experience, including Puerto Ricans, Cuban Americans, and Central American immigrants.
From 1960 on.
Access to over 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. Areas include business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.
From 1922, 1955 on.
A digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, and culture, including the areas of Hispanic American civil rights, religion, and women’s rights. Includes historical books, manuscripts, newspapers, and pamphlets & broadsides from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project.” Content is primarily in Spanish, and is searchable in both Spanish and English. Coverage: colonial times through about 1960.
Archive of many of the Spanish language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the early 20th century, documenting the role of Mexican immigrants and providing an outlet for Hispanic voices. The newspapers date from the 1800’s to the 1950’s, representing locations such as Indiana and Missouri, although most locations focus on New Mexico and Texas cities and towns. Part of the Archive of Americana.
This full-text Spanish-language database covers a broad array of subjects inside and outside academia. It offers content from a variety of sources, including reference books, general interest magazines and health reports.
Full text peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish, with a collection of medical research and investigative journals published by Latin American medical publishers. Topics include neuroscience, cardiology, nephrology, biomedicine, clinical research, pediatrics, human reproduction, clinical pathology, cancer research, and hematology.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
Provides health content to support information needs for health-related topics in Spanish. Complementary and holistic approaches to health are included, as are encyclopedias and reference books. Topics include: aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition, children's health, and men & women's health.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.
Publishes original research of current interest on Latin America, the Caribbean, inter-American relations & the Latin American Diaspora from all academic disciplines within the social sciences, history & cultural studies.
Hispanic Research Journal promotes and disseminates research into the cultures of the Iberian Peninsula and Latin America, from the Middle Ages to the present day. The fields covered include literature and literary theory, cultural history and cultural studies, language and linguistics, and film and theatre studies. Hispanic Research Journal publishes articles in four languages; Spanish, Portuguese, Catalan, and English, and encourages interaction between researchers all over the world who are working in these fields.
Journal of Latin American Cultural Studies publishes articles on Latin American culture and on theoretical and historical approaches to cultural production in Latin America, including Caribbean, Latino/a and other diasporic, trans-regional formations.
Journal of Latin American Studies presents recent research in the field of Latin American studies in development studies, economics, geography, history, politics and international relations, public policy, sociology and social anthropology. Regular features include articles on contemporary themes, short thematic commentaries on key issues, and an extensive section of book reviews.
This journal explores the local, national, transnational, and hemispheric realities that influence the Latina and Latino presence in the United States. Latino Studies presents an international research agenda that builds bridges between the academic and non-academic worlds, and promotes mutual learning and collaboration among all the Latino national groups.
Mexican Studies/Estudios Mexicanos is a bilingual, international scholarly journal dedicated to providing a unique and essential forum for the dissemination of cutting-edge research relating to Mexico, broadly defined. Analyzing cultural, historical, political, social, economic, artistic, and scientific factors, and engaging a range of disciplinary frameworks, fields and approaches, articles contribute to understanding and knowledge of contemporary and historical issues.