Research Guides: Library 101: Only @ Your Library

GROW Suite

The Graduate Resource and Opportunity Workspace (GROW) offers graduate students exclusive space and resources tailored specifically to their academic needs and professional development. GROW provides services including professional workshops, student support events, networking activities, and community service opportunities.

Visit GROW's webpage for hours, to make a reservation, and more: Link to GROW webpage

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and University Archives contains over 20,000 printed items, an estimated 9,000 linear feet of archives and manuscript materials, thousands of maps, and digital formats as well! These items relate to history, literature, folklore, photography, government, and more.

Special Collections and Archives is located in room 205 on the second floor of the Mary and Jeff Bell Library. Learn more about our collections and make a reservation here: Link to Special Collections Homepage

Study Areas

We have a variety of rooms and spaces across our first and second floors! These include:

Individual and Quiet Study Areas
Collaborative and Group Study Areas
Computers and Tech Spaces

Learn about our study rooms, labs, and areas around the library here: Link to Rooms & Spaces webpage

I-Create Makerspace Lab

I-Create Makerspace Lab

The I-Create Lab, located in room 217 of the Mary and Jeff Bell Library, endeavors to provide the TAMU-CC community easy access to the most innovative technologies for invention, creation, exploration and design, no matter their field of study. It is a hands-on, multipurpose makerspace where users can learn, collaborate, design and create!

Take a virtual tour of our makerspace here:

3-D Printers
Additive manufacturing, or 3-D printing, is the process where a three-dimensional object is created through successive layering of material by process of computer control - and we have it at your library!
Cricut
Whether you like to make things from scratch, or start with something that's already been designed, the Cricut machine and Design Space software work together to make DIY ease.
Large Format Printer/Vinyl Cutter
This piece of equipment is a printer/cutter machine. It offers integrated printing and contour cutting, which allows you to print and cut at the same time. It can be used to print and cut items such as die-cut labels and stickers, banners, signs, wall graphics, etc.
Laser Cutter/Engraver
The laser cutter is one of the more versatile machines we have in the I-Create Lab. It also is one of the more complex. Therefore, it is important to arrive prepared in order for your projects to turn out.
Sewing and Embroidery Machines
The I-Create Lab has a sewing machine and an embroidery machine available for patron use. They are powerful pieces of equipment that provide a variety of sewing options.