It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database which features journal articles, but includes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings.
Full text. Some from 1887.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
Content updated daily.
These and all the of the TexShare Databases are funded by a grant from the US Institute of Museum and Library Services. The TexShare Databases are a program of the Texas State Library and Archives Commission, made possible by state and federal funds, as well as through member participation fees.
Multimedia online resource that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries. The collection pairs 65 hours of audio and video recordings of the original experiments (when existent) with 45,000 pages of primary-source documents. Includes notes from experiment participants, journal articles, books, field notes, letters penned by the lead psychologist, videos of modern-day replications, and modifications to the original experiments.
Finding Primary Sources
Try searching with a name and add key words such as "primary sources" or "letters"
Many libraries and archives will have a digital presence, use Google to help find them
What About Books?
Encyclopedia of the Mind
Call Number: BF441 .E53 2013 v.1-2
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
Call Number: BF31 .E52 2010 v.1-4
Women in Psychology
Call Number: BF109.A1 W65 1990
Find books in the library's catalog (and remember to browse the shelves while you're up there!) Take advantage of the suggested readings, and additional sources at the ends of entries and chapters. If an author refers to another source, you can always track that one down as well!
Don't forget to explore your textbook for additional sources and suggested readings.