The Cato Institute is a public policy research organization - a think tank - dedicated to the principles of individual liberty, limited government, free markets, and peace.
Nonpartisan, independent and nonprofit, the Center for Responsive Politics is the nation's premier research group tracking money in U.S. politics and its effect on elections and public policy.
Published in association with the University of Southern California's Institute of Safety and Systems Management, this database provides a comprehensive, timely survey of recent work relating to public health, safety, and industrial hygiene.
Articles from magazines, trade publications and journals on business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation and computers. Also includes company information and executive profiles.
Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information from the Congressional Information Service. An index of congressional publications, legislative histories, testimonies, Congressional Record, Federal Register and National Journal. Also includes information on members and committees, Congressional Hearings A (1824-1979) & B (1980-2003), and Congressional Research Digital Collection (1830-2003).
This think-tank conducts research concerning the nation's social and economic problems and the government policies and public and private programs designed to alleviate them.
Resources about city government. This site includes links to city websites, key facts and figures (Cities 101), and trends, as well as policy and legislative positions and news.
This site contains information including conference papers, job listings, abstracts of recent articles from the Public Administration Review, and full-text articles from the PA Times.
NAPA is an independent, nonpartisan organization chartered by Congress to assist federal, state, and local governments improve their effectiveness, efficiency, and accountability. Web page includes information about current projects, publications and discussion forums.
