A digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, and culture, including the areas of Hispanic American civil rights, religion, and women’s rights. Includes historical books, manuscripts, newspapers, and pamphlets & broadsides from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project.” Content is primarily in Spanish, and is searchable in both Spanish and English. Coverage: colonial times through about 1960.
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals on social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals on science and technology. Offers bibliographic citations from documents published in scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
From 1975/1978 on.
Updated quarterly.
Archive of many of the Spanish language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the early 20th century, documenting the role of Mexican immigrants and providing an outlet for Hispanic voices. The newspapers date from the 1800’s to the 1950’s, representing locations such as Indiana and Missouri, although most locations focus on New Mexico and Texas cities and towns. Part of the Archive of Americana.
Articles from magazines, trade publications and journals on business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation and computers. Also includes company information and executive profiles.
This database may contain some content not suitable for users under 18.
Includes documentaries, feature films, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, skills-based training video, demonstrations, Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.
Arts & Sciences Collections I - XV include the complete back runs of journals in many disciplines, with research journals in economics, history, political science, sociology, ecology, mathematics, statistics, etc..
Unlimited users.
Provides full text of academic journals from Johns Hopkins Scholarly Press and other non-profit scholarly publishers. Journals cover literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.
ProQuest Central brings together multiple databases to provide access across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, and market reports.
