Theatre Research Guide:Background Info

Provides online reference from digitized reference sources. Searchable by reference source, by subject, or across all sources. Includes a concept mapping function to assist in broadening or narrowing searches. Reliable, reputable reference sources. Citation assistance is available for the most popular formats.

Provides electronic access to reference books. Browse or search one reference source or all at one time. Content and/or interface may be translated into a selected languages upon request. Entries may be downloaded, and persistent URLS saved for future use.

MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

Indexes more than 55,000 citations and more than 8500 playwrights from more than 50 countries. Although all of these plays are in the Millar Library collection, they are often hard to find in the catalog because they appear in collections, anthologies, and periodicals. The call numbers cited are those assigned by the Portland State University Library and do not necessarily correspond to the holdings of the Mary & Jeff Bell Library.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.

Includes information on the holdings of the world's libraries. Over 43 million records, in over 400 languages, contains holdings information, and other information vital to collection development, cataloging, authority control, and retrospective conversion services. Many records include images and tables. 
Unlimited simultaneous users.
No full text. 
Content is updated daily.

The Music Index Online is the electronic version of the well known print index to articles in the area of music. It covers 850 music magazines and journals in 40 countries.
Content from 1970 on.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.