Research Guides: Spanish Research Guide: Additional Resources

Interlibrary Loan

If you need anything Bell Library doesn't own, Interlibrary Loan is the service that can find those materials to you!

Usually, we'll be able to get the material in a few days, but a hard copy (like a full book or journal issue) will take us a little longer.

Don't forget: If you are currently a registered Distance Learner with the Registrar's Office or designated as a Remote Researcher; you can have books from Bell Library’s Main Collection, and borrowed interlibrary loan materials, shipped directly to your home for free. We also supply a prepaid return label for your convenience.

Interlibrary Loan Logon Page
Click here to request an item the library doesn't own through Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan Help
If you have questions or need some help requesting materials, you can contact your librarian or visit our ILL research guide.

Additional Resources

Arte Público Hispanic Historical Collection This link opens in a new window
A digital collection of historical content pertaining to U.S. Hispanic history, literature, and culture, including the areas of Hispanic American civil rights, religion, and women’s rights. Includes historical books, manuscripts, newspapers, and pamphlets & broadsides from the “Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project.” Content is primarily in Spanish, and is searchable in both Spanish and English. Coverage: colonial times through about 1960.
Political Database of the Americas This link opens in a new window
Provides a comprehensive source of documentary and statistical political information on Latin American politics. Useful for students, academics, policy analysts and government officials.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated daily.
Gale Literature Databases This link opens in a new window
Provides online access to biographical and critical entries from the print resource of the same name. Includes Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism and the Dictionary of Literary Biography. Entries on a wide variety of literary figures may be searched in multiple ways.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
News articles from the 1980s to present, from a wide variety of media, including newspapers, newswires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, periodicals, videos, and web-only content. Includes over 1000 international newspapers.
Hispanic American Newspapers (1808-1980) Series I This link opens in a new window
Archive of many of the Spanish language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the early 20th century, documenting the role of Mexican immigrants and providing an outlet for Hispanic voices. The newspapers date from the 1800’s to the 1950’s, representing locations such as Indiana and Missouri, although most locations focus on New Mexico and Texas cities and towns. Part of the Archive of Americana.

Spanish Research Guide:Additional Resources

Interlibrary Loan

Additional Resources

Search Google Books