Research Guides: Spanish Research Guide: Find Articles

Off-Campus Access

Off-campus access to some Bell Library databases and services is available for TAMU-CC users only.
Students: Access requires your Island ID, the same username and password you use for Canvas, wireless access, and logging into the computers in the labs.

Faculty & staff: Access requires your Active Directory/Outlook username and password.

More information can be found on our Off-Campus Users page.

Interlibrary Loan

If you need anything Bell Library doesn't own, Interlibrary Loan is the service that can find those materials to you!

Usually, we'll be able to get the material in a few days, but a hard copy (like a full book or journal issue) will take us a little longer.

Don't forget: If you are currently a registered Distance Learner with the Registrar's Office or designated as a Remote Researcher; you can have books from Bell Library’s Main Collection, and borrowed interlibrary loan materials, shipped directly to your home for free. We also supply a prepaid return label for your convenience.

Interlibrary Loan Logon Page
Click here to request an item the library doesn't own through Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan Help
If you have questions or need some help requesting materials, you can contact your librarian or visit our ILL research guide.

Spanish - Databases to Find Articles

NOTE: You can search each database individually by clicking on the title of a selected database listed below.

Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains information on classical and contemporary authors and their works. Obtain biographies of authors, bibliographies of all they have written, critical essays and contextual information. Search by the author, title of the work, or title of the periodical or journal.
Humanities and Social Sciences Index This link opens in a new window
Full text, abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as specialized magazines. Content includes feature articles, interviews, obituaries and original works of fiction, drama, poetry and much more.
Coverage is from 1907 - present.
Full-text articles from over 330 journals
High-quality indexing of nearly 700 periodicals
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations. Subjects consist of literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory & criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.
ClasePeriódica This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals on social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals on science and technology. Offers bibliographic citations from documents published in scholarly journals in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
From 1975/1978 on.
Updated quarterly.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A good multi-disciplinary database; all full text. Unlimited users.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Includes journals that cover literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, and many others.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.
Hispanic American Periodicals Index This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database providing citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on Latin America and the Caribbean since the late 1960s. Searchable in Spanish, English and Portuguese.

Art and Music Databases

For Art and Music related topics that may be relevant to studies in Spanish history and literature, please see the following databases listed below. Search individual databases by clicking on the title of the database.

Music Index Online This link opens in a new window
The Music Index Online is the electronic version of the well known print index to articles in the area of music. It covers 850 music magazines and journals in 40 countries. Content from 1970 on.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.
Art & Architecture Source™ This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Source™ covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,0000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers. Includes Art Index content back to 1929.
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Multiple music reference resources in one location, including the famous Grove Dictionary of Music & Musicians.
Oxford Art Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Art Online offers access to the most authoritative, inclusive, and easily searchable online art resources available today. Includes: Grove Art Online, the Benezit Dictionary of Artists, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms, as well as many other articles and bibliographies.

Spanish Research Guide:Find Articles

Off-Campus Access

Interlibrary Loan

Spanish - Databases to Find Articles

Art and Music Databases

Search Google Scholar