Chemistry Research Guide:Find Articles

Provides the full text of all journals published by the American Chemical Society. Searchable by title, author, and keyword. Covers all issues of each ACS title. Articles are available in PDF or HTML format. Unlimited simultaneous users. Content is updated irregularly.

Annual Reviews has offered comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated annually.

Interdisciplinary, international comprehensive citations for articles, meetings, patents, book chapters from Biological Abstracts and Biological Abstracts/RRM (Reports, Reviews and Meetings).
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed. 1926 to present

A combined resource of subject databases, including specific databases in science, engineering, communications, criminal justice and philosophy.
Unlimited users.

Engineering Village consists of Compendex, GEOBASE, GeoRef, NTIS, and Inspec, which can be searched all at once or individually.

Nucleic Acids Abstracts indexes books, journal articles, reports and conference proceedings detailed perspectives on innovative cloning and sequencing strategies as well as gene regulatory sequences and proteins and research involving the study of RNA, DNA and enzymes.

Citations and journal articles in the science, medical and technology fields. Also includes citations and articles for business, arts and humanities, psychology and social sciences.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated monthly. 1995 to present

Science In Context is an online resource providing contextual information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics. By integrating authoritative, curriculum-aligned reference content with headlines and videos, Science In Context draws students into the subject matter, showing how scientific disciplines relate to real-world issues, from weather patterns to obesity.

Web based version of SciFinder-n requires registration using a valid tamucc.edu email address and acceptance of license agreement. Register at: https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=FE9FA091-86F3-50AB-206D-8A73494B7067
Unlimited concurrent users.

Full-text articles, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorial-controlled A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline. Includes content from the Natural Science Collection and the Technology Collection.

Provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources. Abstracts are drawn from journals, books, conference proceedings, and technical reports in the physical and life sciences, as well as from engineering, legal and government publications.

Combines resources from the Science Citation Index (1900-present), the Social Science Citation Index (1900-present) and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-present) to provide broad searching capability in the academic journal literature.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.