Texas History Research Guide:Home

Welcome!

This guide is designed to assist the researcher in finding books, articles, websites, and other materials on Texas history.

  • Find Books - books in the library's collection and available from other libraries
  • Find Articles - articles from magazines, journals and newspapers about Texas history
  • Websites - useful resources on Texas history online
  • For More Information - Learn more about the library's Special Collections department

The Motts Steakhouse

”The Motts” Steakhouse, from the Kenneth L. Anthony Photographic Collection, Special Collections & Archives

”The Motts” Steakhouse, photo ca. 1970 from the Kenneth L. Anthony Photographic Collection, Special Collections & Archives

Your Team! Colleges of Business, Engineering & Computer Science, Liberal Arts, SAMC, and Science.

This image depicts the COBUS, COENG&CS, COLA, SAMC, and COSCI Instruction team. From left to right, bottom row: Lisa Louis, Mohammad AlHamad, top row: Jennifer Anderson, Tara Carlisle, Phebe Raglin

From left to right, bottom row: Lisa Louis, Mohammad AlHamad. Top row: Jennifer Anderson, Tara Carlisle, Phebe Raglin

We are the librarians for the Colleges of Business, Engineering & Computer Science, Liberal Arts, SAMC, and Science. We look forward to working with you! To contact us or to make an appointment:

Submit your request and we'll get right back to you!

Or, you can reach out directly. For our email addresses and phone numbers, see the list below:
Mohammad AlHamad | mohammad.alhamad@tamucc.edu | 361-825-2355
Jennifer Anderson | jennifer.anderson@tamucc.edu | 361-825-3321
Tara Carlisle | tara.carlisle@tamucc.edu | 361-825-5961
Lisa Louis | lisa.louis@tamucc.edu | 361-825-5905
Phebe Raglin | phebe.raglin@tamucc.edu | 361-825-4314

Librarians are available M-F, 8-5.

Subjects: History