Comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database which features journal articles, but includes monographs, reports, and conference proceedings. Subjects covered include: area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & cultural studies, general science, geography, geology, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, theology, women's studies and other fields.
Full text. Some from 1887.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
Content updated daily.
These and all the of the TexShare Databases are funded by a grant from the US Institute of Museum and Library Services. The TexShare Databases are a program of the Texas State Library and Archives Commission, made possible by state and federal funds, as well as through member participation fees.
Contains abstracts and some full text from all key English language historical journals covering U.S. and Canadian history. Coverage includes book and media reviews and dissertations. Indexes articles from other countries, state and local historical societies.
From 1910 on.
Historical Abstracts™ covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.
Maximum of 6 Simultaneous Users. Updated monthly.
Arts & Sciences Collections I - IX include the complete back runs journals in fifteen disciplines, with many core research journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as ecology, mathematics, and statistics.
Provides full text of academic journals from Johns Hopkins Scholarly Press and other non-profit scholarly publishers. Journals cover literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.