Contains essays, bibliographies, critical texts, translations, and notes pertinent to all historical aspects and relations of rhetoric, in all historical periods, with reference to all intellectual, national, and cultural communities.
Publishes research and scholarship in rhetoric and composition studies that supports college teachers in reflecting on and improving their practices in teaching writing and that reflects the most current scholarship and theory in the field.
Dedicated to the range of professional practices associated with rhetoric & composition. Teaching college writing, preparing the field's future teacher-scholars.
A peer-reviewed journal featuring articles, interviews, essays, review essays, and book reviews that serves as forum for scholars interested in theoretical approaches to the interdisciplinary study of rhetoric, writing, multiple literacies, and politics.
Aims to build a new discourse around teaching in English studies. Covers all areas of English studies from literature and literary criticism to composition to cultural studies.
Contains articles, book reviews and bibliographies that examine the theory and practice of rhetoric in all periods and languages and their relationship with poetics, philosophy, religion and law.
CompPile allows ready reference to the published twentieth-century work in post-secondary composition and rhetoric, from the beginning of WWII to the end of the century.
CompPile is in process. It is not complete, and will not be complete for many years. Please note: currently, 15% of entries lack search terms, and much of the provision of search terms that has been done is stopgap.
comprehensive communications database available, this resource offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology. It includes many unique full-text titles not available in other EBSCO academic databases and features backfile coverage of top communication sources. 1915 forward,
