Research Guides: Communication Studies Research Guide: Find Articles

Interlibrary Loan

If you need anything Bell Library doesn't own, Interlibrary Loan is the service that can find those materials to you!

Usually, we'll be able to get the material in a few days, but a hard copy (like a full book or journal issue) will take us a little longer.

Don't forget: If you are currently a registered Distance Learner with the Registrar's Office or designated as a Remote Researcher; you can have books from Bell Library’s Main Collection, and borrowed interlibrary loan materials, shipped directly to your home for free. We also supply a prepaid return label for your convenience.

Interlibrary Loan Logon Page
Click here to request an item the library doesn't own through Interlibrary Loan.
Interlibrary Loan Help
If you have questions or need some help requesting materials, you can contact your librarian or visit our ILL research guide.

Databases

Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Full-text database designed to support continuity experts and information professionals. It covers all aspects of business continuity and disaster recovery (BC/DR), including risk evaluation, emergency preparedness and crisis communications.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window
comprehensive communications database available, this resource offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology. It includes many unique full-text titles not available in other EBSCO academic databases and features backfile coverage of top communication sources. 1915 forward,
Family Studies Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This database includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
Film & Television Literature Index This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstracts for literature covering film and television studies. Useful for film scholars, students and general viewers.
Unlimited simultaneous users.
Content is updated twice per month.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 4 million citations and summaries dating as far back as the early 1800s. Ninety-eight percent of the covered material is peer-reviewed.
Taylor and Francis Journals This link opens in a new window
Online full text of journals in agriculture, anthropology, biology, business, chemistry, communication, computer science, criminology, earth sciences, economics, education, engineering, environmental science, geography, health science, mathematics, physics, psychology and social science.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.
Content dates from 1997 to current.

Browse Journals by Subject

Browse online and print journals by subject.

Core Journals In Communication

The best way to become familiar with communication journals is to read, it's that simple - just keep reading. Browse copies of journals online or in print and learn to shop reference lists when they are available:

Communication and Critical/Cultural Studies

Communication Monographs

Communication Reports

Communication Research Reports

Communication Studies

Communication Theory

Communication Quarterly

Communication Yearbook

Critical Studies in Media Communication

Human Communication Research

Journal of Applied Communication Research

Journal of Communication

Southern Communication Journal

Text and Performance Quarterly

Quarterly Journal of Speech

Qualitative Research Reports in Communication

Western Journal of Communication

Communication Studies Research Guide:Find Articles

Interlibrary Loan

Databases

Browse Journals by Subject

Core Journals In Communication