Research Guides: History Research Guide: Specialized Topics

History Databases - specialized topics

American State Papers, 1789-1838
Legislative and executive documents, many originating from the important period between 1789 and the beginning of the U.S. Congressional Serial Set in 1817. Part of the Archive of Americana.
Early American Imprints, Series I. Evans (1639-1800)
Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the renowned bibliography by Charles Evans. Part of the Archive of Americana
Early American Imprints, Series II. Shaw-Shoemaker (1801-1819)
Books, pamphlets, broadsides and other imprints listed in the distinguished bibliography by Ralph R. Shaw and Richard H. Shoemaker. Part of the Archive of Americana.
H-Net
H-Net creates and coordinates Internet networks with the common objective of advancing teaching and research in the arts, humanities, and social sciences.
There are 100 free electronic, interactive newsletters ("lists") edited by scholars in North America, South America, Europe, Africa, and the Pacific.
HeritageQuest Online
Federal Census documents from 1790 to 1930, local history journals and periodicals, Revolutionary War Pension documents make up some of the primary sources for researching local history and genealogy. A collection of several separate databases of historical content.
Sanborn Maps - Texas
Digitized maps provide detailed property and land-use records depicting the architecture of Texas towns and cities throughout the past one hundred years. The maps enable researchers to trace the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, neighborhoods and communities.

19th Century Newspapers
A collection of National and Regional Newspapers/Journals digitized and made available from a variety of sources. Some searchable by text.

U.S. Congressional Serial Set Digital Edition (Newsbank)
Searchable and browseable interface for content of the U.S. Serial Set, from 1817-1980. Search or browse by subject, by Congress, by committee, or publication category. Publication categories include annual reports, congressional journals, executive department publications, hearings, monographs, and treaties and conventions.

History Research Guide:Specialized Topics

History Databases - specialized topics