Research Guides: Nursing Research Guide: Home

Journals and Databases

Full List of Nursing Journals
A comprehensive list of the Nursing Journals available at Bell Library.
Nursing and Health Sciences Databases
A full list of Bell Library's Nursing and Health Sciences Databases.

CC- BY NC SA

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Quick Resources:

CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL.
Full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL
Indexing for more than 5,400 Journals
Searchable Cited References for more than 1,460 journals
Author Affiliations
Full text dating back to 1937
Deep full text for a number of titles
More than 3.7 million records dating back to 1937
Over 130 Evidence-based Care Sheets
Nearly 170 Quick Lessons providing Overviews of Disease and Conditions
170 Continuing Education Modules
Full text for 360 Research Instrument Records
DynaMed Plus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool, also called a "Point of Care" tool. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis.
PUBMED This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web-based database which covers almost all the medical and health literature, with over 15 million citations.
Unlimited simultaneous users allowed.
Content is updated irregularly.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Databases collection of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Cochrane Reviews represent the highest level of evidence on which to base clinical treatment decisions. In addition to Cochrane Reviews, The Cochrane Library provides other sources of reliable information: other systematic reviews abstracts, technology assessments, economic evaluations, and individual clinical trials – all the current evidence in one single environment.

Bell Library Homepage
From Bell Library's homepage you can conduct a Quick Search through all of the library's resources, browse journals, see all available databases, and more!
Bell Library FAQ
Got a question for the Library? Contact us here or search through out frequently asked questions.

Stat!Ref This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Healthcare e-resource enabling users to intuitively cross-search full-text, evidence-based and authoritative resources.
For StatPearls access please go to that database listing and register using your TAMUCC email address.
StatPearls (Registration) This link opens in a new window
Offers quiz banks on all nursing board exams, including NCLEX RN exams.

Users must register.

Intro to Nursing Research Presentation

Your Team!

Left to Right: Lorin Flores, Aida Almanza-Ferro, and Trisha Hernandez.

We are the librarians for College of Education and Human Development, and the College of Nursing. We look forward to working with you! To contact us or to make an appointment:

Submit your request and we'll get right back to you!

Or, you can reach out directly. For our email addresses and phone numbers, see the list below:

Nursing Research Guide:Home

Journals and Databases

CC- BY NC SA

Quick Resources:

Intro to Nursing Research Presentation

Your Team!