Research Guides: Education Research Guide: Background Info

Copyright Resources

"Intellectual Property Rights"
From Encyclopedia of Education, 2003. Gale Virtual Reference Library (database).
Copyright Resources with Links
Fair Use Checklist from Kenneth Crews, formerly of Copyright Advisory Office, Columbia University

Smart Copyright Compliance for Schools by Rebecca P. Butler
Call Number: KF 3080 .B88 2009
ISBN: 9781555706463
Publication Date: 2009-03-01
This guide has been written for school administrators, teachers, technology coordinators, school boards and library media specialists, in order to facilitate the introduction of copyright compliance programs.

Reference Sources Online

These full-text reference sources - specialized encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, etc. - are available online to students, faculty and staff of TAMU-CC.

These sources are useful when you don't know a lot about a topic. They give good overviews and background information on many topics related to education.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides online reference from digitized reference sources. Searchable by reference source, by subject, or across all sources. Includes a concept mapping function to assist in broadening or narrowing searches. Reliable, reputable reference sources. Citation assistance is available for the most popular formats.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides electronic access to reference books. Browse or search one reference source or all at one time. Content and/or interface may be translated into a selected languages upon request. Entries may be downloaded, and persistent URLS saved for future use.
Oxford Reference Online: Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Dependable, reputable reference works for quick fact-checking and deeper research.

Books on Educational Technology

Enhancing Learning and Teaching with Technology by Rosemary Luckin (Editor)
Call Number: LC65 .E543 2018
ISBN: 9781782772262
Publication Date: 2018-03-09
Best Practices for Teaching with Emerging Technologies by Michelle Pacansky-Brock
Call Number: LB1028.3.P333 2017
ISBN: 9781138643642
Publication Date: 2017-05-10
Best Ideas for Teaching with Technology by Justin Reich; Thomas Daccord; Alan November (Foreword by)
Call Number: LB1028.3 .R437 2015
ISBN: 9780765621320
Publication Date: 2008-06-15
A Practical Guide to Integrating Technology into Task-Based Language Teaching by Marta González-Lloret
Call Number: P53.28 .G66 2015
ISBN: 9781626163577
Publication Date: 2016-04-10
The Classroom Teacher's Technology Survival Guide by Doug Johnson
Call Number: LB 1028.3 .J6 2012
ISBN: 9781118024553
Publication Date: 2012-03-06
Envisioning New Technologies in Teacher Practice by Teresa Strong-Wilson
Call Number: LB 1028.3 .S76 2012
ISBN: 9781433108068
Publication Date: 2012-02-15
Quick Hits for Teaching with Technology by Robin K. Morgan (Editor); Kimberly T. Olivares (Editor)
Call Number: LB 1028.3 .Q52 2012
ISBN: 9780253006127
Publication Date: 2012-02-29
Ubiquitous Learning Strategies for Pedagogy, Course Design, and Technology by Terry T. Kidd; Irene Chen
Call Number: LB 1028.3 .U355 2011
ISBN: 9781617354359
Publication Date: 2011-05-01

Education Research Guide:Background Info

Copyright Resources

Reference Sources Online

Books on Educational Technology